Skip navigation

Breaking News

CAMAC Energy Inc. to Host Second Quarter 2012 Results Conference Call

16:28 EDT Thursday, July 26, 2012

HOUSTON, July 26, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- CAMAC Energy Inc. (NYSE MKT:  CAK), a U.S.-based energy company engaged in the exploration, development and production of oil and gas in Africa, today announced that it will be hosting their second quarter 2012 results conference call at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time (10:00 a.m. Central Time) on Wednesday, August 8, 2012. Hosting the call will be Earl W. McNiel, Interim Chief Financial Officer.

Earnings Call details -

Date:

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

Time:

11:00 a.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. CT / 9:00 AM MT / 8:00 AM PT

Participate:

The call can be accessed live over the telephone by dialing:

1-877-317-6789 for callers in the United States;

1-866-605-3852 for callers in Canada;

+ (412) 317-6789 for international callers.

Listen only:

A live webcast of the call will be available at

http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=88662

Replay:

The webcast replay will be available until August 8, 2013. The webcast will also be archived on the Company's website shortly following the call for approximately 30 days. 

About CAMAC Energy Inc.

CAMAC Energy Inc. (NYSE MKT: CAK) is a U.S.-based energy company engaged in the exploration, development and production of oil and gas. The Company currently has operations in Nigeria and, through its Pacific Asia Petroleum subsidiaries, in China. The Company's principal assets include interests in OML 120 and OML 121, offshore oil and gas leases in deep water Nigeria which include the currently producing Oyo Oilfield, and a 100% interest in the Zijinshan Block gas asset located in the Shanxi Province, China.  CAMAC Energy has recently acquired six exploration blocks in Kenya and Gambia and is currently pursuing further additions to its exploration portfolio in East and West Africa.  The Company was founded in 2005 and has offices in Houston, Texas, Beijing, China, and Lagos, Nigeria.

Contacts

Media:CAMAC Energy Inc.Cristy Taylor, 713-797-2940PR@camacenergy.com

or

Investor Relations:Jason Lee832-209-1419IR@camacenergy.com

Liviakis Financial Communications, Inc.John Liviakis, CEO415-389-4670

SOURCE CAMAC Energy Inc.




Back to top