Skip navigation

Globe Portfolio

Portfolio Help

Change Portfolio Information

About Change Portfolio Information: This option lets you to rename and delete portfolios, enable and disable the Cash Balance feature and specify a default report for each portfolio.

What do you want to do?

Rename portfolio(s)
To change the name of a portfolio, follow these steps.

  1. Click in the appropriate text area and edit the portfolio name.
  2. Click the Update button at the bottom of the table. Globe Portfolio re-displays the page with the changes.
  3. Click Portfolio Menu to return to the Globe Portfolio Menu page.

Delete portfolio(s)
To delete a portfolio, follow these steps. Deleting a portfolio deletes all the transactions associated with a portfolio. Once a portfolio has been deleted, it cannot be recovered.

  1. In the Delete column, click in the box beside the portfolio(s) you wish to delete to leave a mark.
  2. Click Update. A warning message will appear.
  3. If you do not wish to delete the specified portfolio(s), click Cancel. If you are certain that you wish to delete the specified portfolio(s), click Delete.
  4. Click Portfolio Menu to return to the Globe Portfolio Menu page.

Enable the cash balance
When the cash balance is enabled, the cash balance will be adjusted for all buys and sells that you record with a transaction date after the current date. Buys and sells prior to this date will not affect the cash balance. Globe Portfolio will automatically adjust your cash balance each time you record a buy or sell.Your cash balance will be shown at the bottom of the portfolio reports. To enable cash tracking, follow these steps.

  1. In the Use Cash Balance column, select Yes to enable the cash balance.
  2. Click Update. A confirmation message will be shown.
  3. Click Portfolio Menu to return to the Globe Portfolio Menu page.
  4. To record your initial cash balance and any future cash transfers in and out of your portfolio, click Cash Balance - Transfer Cash In/Out on the Portfolio Menu.

Disable the cash balance
Disabling the cash balance means that all cash entries will be deleted from the portfolio, cash will not be tracked for future buys and sells, and a cash balance will no longer appear on your portfolio reports. If you wish to begin tracking cash again in the future, you can do so, however, the cash balance will only be tracked as of the date you re-enable cash tracking (buys and sells prior to that date will not affect the cash balance). To disable the cash balance, follow these steps.

  1. In the Use Cash Balance column, select No to disable the cash balance.
  2. Click Update. A confirmation message will be shown.
  3. Click Portfolio Menu to return to the Globe Portfolio Menu page.

Change the default report
After recording a buy or sell, you can view portfolio reports. To change the default portfolio report, follow these steps.

  1. In the Select Report column, select the report you wish to see after logging into Globe Portfolio.
  2. Click Update. A confirmation message will be shown.
  3. Click Portfolio Menu to return to the Globe Portfolio Menu page.

Back to top